Holiday Dates

Holidays in term time

We do not authorise holidays during term time as we believe that every day makes a difference to your child’s learning and progress. Please book any holidays when the academy is on holiday. The academy opens for 190 days each year, this means that there are 13 weeks of holiday each year. Following consultation with parents, we have shortened the Easter break; this means that we have extended the summer break to accommodate extended visits abroad.

Academy calendar 2019-20

Open

Close

Autumn 1

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

Autumn 2

Monday 28th October 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Spring 1

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 7th February 2020

Spring 2

Monday 17th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer 1

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Summer 2

Monday 8th June 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

School will also be closed on the following dates

Monday 4th May

Bank holiday
Thursday 7th May

Polling day

Academy calendar 2020-21

Open

Close

Autumn 1

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Thursday 22nd October 2020

Autumn 2

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

Spring 1

Monday 4th January 2021

Thursday 11th February 2021

Spring 2

Monday 22nd February 2021

Tuesday 30th March 2021

Summer 1

Monday 12th April 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Summer 2

Monday 14th June 2021

Tuesday 20th July 2021

School will also be closed on the following date:

Monday 3rd  May 2021

Bank holiday