Holiday Dates

Holidays in term time

We do not authorise holidays during term time as we believe that every day makes a difference to your child’s learning and progress. Please book any holidays when the academy is on holiday. The academy opens for 190 days each year, this means that there are 13 weeks of holiday each year. Following consultation with parents, we have shortened the Easter break; this means that we have extended the summer break to accommodate extended visits abroad.

Academy calendar 2016-17

Open

Close

Autumn 1

Monday 5th September 2016 Thursday 20th October 2016

Autumn 2

Monday 31st October 2016 Tuesday 20th December 2016

Spring 1

Wednesday  4th January 2017 Friday 10th February 2017

Spring 2

Monday 20th February 2017 Friday 7th April 2017

Summer 1

Tuesday 18th April 2017 Friday 26th May 2017

Summer 2

Monday 12th June 2017 Thursday 20th July 2017

School will also be closed on the following dates:

Monday 1st May 2017

Thursday 4th May 2017

Bank Holiday

Polling day

Academy calendar 2017-18

Open

Close

Autumn 1

Tuesday 5th September 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017

Autumn 2

Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 22nd December 2017

Spring 1

Monday 8th January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018

Spring 2

Monday 19th February 2018 Friday 28th March 2018

Summer 1

Monday 9th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018

Summer 2

Monday 11th June 2018 Thursday 19th July 2018

School will also be closed on the following dates:

Monday 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday